I am apologizing.

My last post was rough. Pity party doesn’t cover it.

This month had been different. Rough, but not really. Good and bad. My neurologist is currently in the process of changing my DMD’s. My most recent MRI shows new lesions. I kind of knew. However the new medication is tough. Like I need: bloodwork out the wazoo, EKGs (yes, plural!), eye exam, shingles and chicken pox vaccines. Plus to take the first dose I have to be hooked up to machines and observed for at least six hours. Oh, I forgot to mention that I have to travel to a MS facility to have those things done. Three hours each way. I’ve been trying and fighting them. My blood is the same is this town. Our hospital does EKGS. It’s been a mess.

Because of this, I’ve seen a different doctor about a different med. That one had been easier to get. It’ll be here Friday.

TMI warning.

Because of this last hectic month, when I started my period it was weird. Light and spotting for 10 days, a break for three and the spotting started again.

Moving on. Since I’m starting this new medication, I’ve been doing research. Do’s and don’ts. One I knew was pregnancy is bad. So, being responsible I took a pregnancy test this morning. I promise, before I could set it down to complete the were two lines. Thick, bright and even. Four days before my next period. At this point I freak out. Woke my husband up to show him. We were in shock, decided maybe it was a false positive. Again, I pee in the little cup BUT this time he did it. And again in 15 seconds, positive.

We’re trying to process. 10 years we’ve been trying. Last spring we miscarried and it was a tough recovery. Excited, nervous, happy, scared, a rollercoaster. Will makes a doctor’s appointment tomorrow.

Leave a comment