I am immature

bald

Ok. I feel like at my age I should have some level of maturity. BUT when I see the word butte, I turn into a 13 old boy. In my head it says BUTT. Recently I was looking into travel to South Dakota, I noticed that there were a lot of buttes with completely inappropriate names. I will share a few of my fave with you:

  • A BUTTE – yes, it is.

 

  • Ambulance BUTTE – this one can go.

 

  • Bald BUTTE – better than a hairy one.

 

  • Bare BUTTE – Is that a bad one?

 

  • Big BUTTE – it can not lie.

 

  • Black BUTTE – I wish.

 

  • Burnt BUTTE – was it cooked too long?

 

  • Camel BUTTE – umm… is that like a reverse camel toe?

 

  • Camels HUMP BUTTE – they want to do what?!

 

  • Chocolate BUTTE – with whip cream and cherry on top.

 

  • Cow BUTTE – Not sure if you should look at that heifer like that …

 

  • Devils BUTTE – The things people would do for this one.

 

  • Flattop BUTTE – like old people.

 

  • FOREMAN BUTTE – lots of cracks and a shallow valley.

 

  • Hay BUTTE – HEY YOU!

 

  • Hungry man BUTTE – Prison stories.

 

  • Jackrabbit BUTTE – Sad, sad quick one.

 

  • Little BUTTE – Just a little bump.

 

  • Lone BUTTE – How many should you have?

 

  • Long BUTTE – OLD mom one.

 

  • Lookout BUTTE – Should I be scared?!

 

  • North Star BUTTE – A girl can dream of that kind, that thousands follow.

 

  • Old man Dancing BUTTE – yuck.

 

  • Pretty BUTTE – Thanks 😉

 

  • Ragged BUTTE – Where to go on this one?

 

  • Red BUTTE – only if you’re bad …

 

  • Robbers BUTTE – Funny, I have no comment on this one.

 

  • Rocky BUTTE –  is that like a lumpy one?

 

  • Smoky BUTTE – that’s hot.

 

  • Sugarloaf BUTTE – My prison nickname.

 

  • Teepee BUTTE – That is a rough one.

 

  • Whisky BUTTE – the worse kind.

 

  • White BUTTE – Just fine for some.

 

  • Windy BUTTE – Dangerous.

 

  • Youngman’s BUTTE – Hmm.
There are a few, and it is lame. I have the same, dumb reaction to each one. Definitely do not act my age on this one….
Leave a Reply

