Eight years

Over the last few days, I have been in a great mood. Wonderful weekend. Great friends and family, beautiful weather, awesome food.

For a few hours I even had the remote. And for a few minutes, I forgot. Forgot the limitations that I have. Forgot about what I have been told that I can never do. Forgot to ask for permission. But all the things that of all the things have been told, I forgot to be me.

Let me explain. This weekend (Aug 10) marked the 8th anniversary. That was the day that changed everything. That is a day I will never forget. Hearing at 26 that you have MS is beyond had. Took a while to even say it.

I’m not going to be a downer. As great as it isn’t, I know it can always be worse. It has been a blessing to me. Not the illness, but the people I have met and opportunities I have had left such a wonderful influence on me. I am a better person because of this.

Leave a Reply

