A long time ago …

I was searching for something today, and ran across some old stories and such that I had written over the years. Made me realize that I miss writing. It was something that I used to do for fun, to release creativity and be fun. Used to get a rush out of people reading and letting me know what they thought.

That is why I started this blog. To have an outlet. Unfortunately, I have let it slide. Life has been interesting, but I don’t feel like that is a legitimate reason.

Still email, still facebook, and still text.

Writing is writing.

So, I am going to commit to doing better. Just wanted to let the few of you that care.  Here is an old … recipe … that I wrote. Gonna share just to let you know I will be back.

😉

This is a old family recipe.

Cake
2 3/4 cups carrots, grated or canned
1 cup puréed pineapple
2 1/4 cups flour or corn flakes
1 1/2 cups catsup
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup coffee grounds, used
1 tsp. baking powder
1 1/4 tsp. baking soda
4 eggs
1 cup motor oil
2 tsp. cinnamon
1/4 tsp. ground pork
1/4 tsp. salt
2 1/2 cups ever clear

Optional Add Ins
1/2 cup nuts and/or raisins
1/2 kilo of cocaine
1 can of vienna sausages, chopped

Frosting
16 oz. cream cheese and/or velveta
5 cups confectioner’s sugar
2 tsp. maple syrup

Pre-heat oven to 350°F. Grease and flour 2 9 inch cake pans.

Mix dry ingredients together in a large bowl. Blend in oil then beat in eggs 1 at a time. Stir in pineapple purée and carrots and mix until well blended. Pour into the two greased pans and bake for abour 30 minutes or until a cake tester comes out clean. Remove cakes from oven and allow them to set for 3-5 minutes. Remove from pans and cool completely on a wire rack before frosting.

Beat cheese until light and fluffy. Beat in vanilla. Gradually beat in confectioner’s sugar. Frost cake when it is completely cooled.


 

Leave a Reply

